Article thumbnail

Minutes: Senate Consultative Committee: January 16, 1986

By University of Minnesota: Senate Consultative Committee


1. Minutes of November 14. 2. Report of the Committee on the Quality of Undergraduate Teaching and Learning. (Enclosures to members: report, appendices, and preliminary report on implementation proposals.) With guests. 3. Resolution from Senate Library Committee (enclosed to members) . 4. Reports: A. Governance Committee - Linda Hanson. B. Commitment to Focus task forces: (1) Coordinating Committee - F.llen Berscheid (2) Coordinating Lower Division Education - Patricia Gearrick (3) Unified Entrance Requirements - Richard Goldstein. c. Self-study report (anticipating the accreditation site visit) - Irwin Rubenstein. D. SSCC Chair - Tim Pratt. E. SCC Chair - Deon Stuthman. (including -sec role in VPAA-Provost search-Enclosed to SCC: position description; -Newsletter plans -Known structure of February 20 Senate and Assembly meetings -Grading policies (Hand-outs) . F. Oecemher and January Regents' meetings

Topics: senate
Publisher: 'University of Minnesota Press (Project Muse)'
Year: 1986
OAI identifier:
Download PDF:
Sorry, we are unable to provide the full text but you may find it at the following location(s):
  • (external link)

  • To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.

    Suggested articles