Skip to main content
Article thumbnail
Location of Repository

Sechzehn Violinsonaten mit ausgeführter Klavierbegleitung.

By 1644-1704. Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber, 1867-1936. Karel Navrátil, 1842-1924. Josef Labor, 1877-1949. Erwin Luntz and Bayerische Staatsbibliothek. Manuscript. Mus. 4123.


Part for violin (33 p.) with scordatura altered to normal tuning, another part for violin (23 p.) with original scordatura (Sonatas II-XV only) and performing ed. of Sonata XI (score, 6 p.) bound in at end.The figured bass is realized for keyboard instrument: Sonatas I-VII by J. Lábor; VIII-XV, by K. Navrátil. Sonata [i. e. Passacaglia] XVI is unacc.First ed. based on the autograph ms.With facsims. of the dedication and of the engravings, each depicting a scene from the life of the Virgin Mary and serving as title or program for the sonata to which it is prefixed."Einleitung" and "Revisionsbericht" by Erwin Luntz (p. v-vii, 85)Mode of access: Internet

Topics: Sonatas (Violin and harpsichord)
Publisher: Wien : Artaria,
Year: 1905
OAI identifier:
Download PDF:
Sorry, we are unable to provide the full text but you may find it at the following location(s):
  • (external link)
  • (external link)
  • Suggested articles

    To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.