Location of Repository

Extended Program Notes for Thesis Guitar Recital

By Aaron Lebos


This thesis presents extended program notes for a sixty-minute guitar graduate recital consisting of the following repertoire in order: Benin; Pure; Home; Closure all by Aaron Lebos; Pat Methany’s Uniquity Road; Sonny Rollins’s Airegin; and Aaron Lebos’s Nothing. These works encompass and display a variety of musical influences and styles. The content of this thesis features detailed information on rhythmic, melodic and harmonic aspects of these works through historical study, musical analysis, and research in performance

Topics: Jazz guitar
Publisher: FIU Digital Commons
Year: 2011
OAI identifier: oai:digitalcommons.fiu.edu:etd-1645

Suggested articles


To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.