Article thumbnail

Elinor Ostrom Send-Off to Receive Nobel Prize

By photographer Aaron Bernstein


Elinor Ostrom seems to be a woman of “firsts.” The distinguished professor and Arthur F. Bentley professor of political science is the first woman to receive the Nobel Prize for economics (2009), and she was the first woman to chair Indiana University’s political science department. Ostrom is the eighth IU faculty member to receive a Nobel Prize, but she is the first female faculty recipient.Use of this image is restricted to projects related to Destination Indiana. IHS may not reproduce.Destination Indiana Indiana University Journe

Topics: Ostrom, Elinor; Nobel Prize winners; Economists; College teachers; Indiana University
Publisher: Indiana University
Year: 2000
OAI identifier:
Download PDF:
Sorry, we are unable to provide the full text but you may find it at the following location(s):
  • http://images.indianahistory.o... (external link)

  • To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.

    Suggested articles