Skip to main content
Article thumbnail
Location of Repository

IEEE Information Theory Society Newsletter

By Editorial Committee Helmut Bölcskei, Meir Feder, Tracey Ho, Joerg Kliewer and Andy Singer


It is an honor and delight to address you for the first time as your new president. I am surrounded by a wonderful and supportive cadre of vice-presidents (Gerhard Kramer and Abbas El Gamal) as well as past presidents (Giuseppe Caire and Frank Kschischang). I would like to thank Giuseppe on behalf of the Society for his outstanding service and extend personal thanks to him for help with the transition. Giuseppe has guided the Society with warmth, sure judgment and energy. I am fortunate to have such a predecessor. Apart from a new president, our Society also has some other transitions of officers. Andrea Goldsmith transitions off the officer roster as senior past president

Year: 2013
OAI identifier: oai:CiteSeerX.psu:
Provided by: CiteSeerX
Download PDF:
Sorry, we are unable to provide the full text but you may find it at the following location(s):
  • (external link)
  • (external link)
  • Suggested articles

    To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.