Article thumbnail
Location of Repository

Address from Shire of Maffra [picture].



Part of a book of addresses presented to the Duke of York from the municipalities of Victoria, on the occasion of his visit to Australia in 1901 to open the first Federal Parliament. Maffra Shire Hall is pictured on the address. The signatories are Alex Hardie, President, James French, Secretary and Crs. J. McDonald, F. Horstman, J.H. Edwards, T.M. Linton, Thomas Lamb, G. Osborn, J. Rahilly and John Henry Sundermann.Item held by Centre for Gippsland Studies, Federation University Australia

Topics: Maffra (shire) Municipal offices
Year: 1901
OAI identifier:
Download PDF:
Sorry, we are unable to provide the full text but you may find it at the following location(s):
  • http://researchonline.federati... (external link)
  • Suggested articles

    To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.