Article thumbnail
Location of Repository

The extended clarinet: four contemporary approaches

By Christopher Fox


The composers Gavin BRYARS, Brian FERNEYHOUGH, Richard BARRETT, and Christopher FOX discuss their writing for the clarinet as a solo instrument, from the perspectives of the composer as would-be performer, the legacy of the past, composition as a social act, acoustics, and the extent to which their music for clarinet is about the clarinet

Topics: ML
Publisher: Gordon and Breach - Harwood Academic
Year: 2001
OAI identifier:
Sorry, our data provider has not provided any external links therefore we are unable to provide a link to the full text.

Suggested articles

To submit an update or takedown request for this paper, please submit an Update/Correction/Removal Request.